Have Fun, Smile & KEEP PUTTING ON LIPSTICK!

happy national lipstick day!

Hello beautiful!

Do you struggle with finding the perfect shade of lipstick? I learned the hard way, I was having trouble finding the right shade because I was too apprehensive when it came to color. I steered clear of highly pigmented lip colors because of my chocolate skin. When I should have just been embracing it! Now that I’ve learned to LOVE LIP COLOR on my chocolate skin, my whole lip game done changed!

fun smile lipstick No Distress
Pictured Lippies: Victoria Secrets Showstopper (red), Maybelline Vivid Matte Vivid Violet (purple), Kat Von D Slayer (black). Model: HDIC Kay

Don’t be afraid to experiment with color! Especially if you’re on the more chocolate side. We can have fun with color too! (or no color at all HELLO BLACK LIP!)

Mocha-licious perfect nude lip

Honestly, I have had YEARS of trial and error of mixing & matching shades, wearing just the wrong shade, and resolving to go “bare lipped” because NOTHING looked right!

Only my “bare lip” isn’t a bare lip at all. Its a chocolate thangs nude that I found IN THE GROCERY STORE for $1.99! Mocha-licious is my go to bare lip.

What are your favorite shades?! Care to share?!

>smooches & as always remember,

Distress

Join the conversation

