Dream a Little Bigger Darling!

Oh hey there beautiful!

This weeks challenge is to dream a little bigger!

I’ve been afforded the privilege of growing up with “yes parents.” [Hi Mom! Hi Dad!] By “yes parents” I mean they didn’t say no to my dreams. They were parents to encourage creativity, thinking outside of the box and entrepreneurship. Our punishment was to read books and write book reports which in retrospect I learned early wasn’t much of a punishment because I’ve grown to love reading. My parents never put limitations on us or told us we couldn’t do things whenever we dared to dream outloud, Super Model-Astronaunt-Teacher was totally an attainable dream.

Even to this day they make outlandish suggestions of career choices I might should try. Not sure if this is because A.) they believe in me that much or B.) they are checking to see if I’ve got a full grip on reality. Either way they’ve never gotten in the way of my dreams, have always encouraged me to push forward & never tried to push their agenda on me or kive through me! THANK YOU MOM & DAD!

This week I am taking a page out of my parents’ book. I want to encourage you to stretch your reality! Dream as big as far & as wide as you can set your mind to. Write down your big bold goals and remember: THE LIMIT DOES NOT EXIST!

Have a wonderful week dreaming ladies!

#NoDistress

One thought on “Dream a Little Bigger Darling!

  1. Thx, I needed to hear this. Even at my age I am still dreaming those bodacius, outlandish, ‘have you lost your mind’ dreams. I believe that there is nothing we can’t achieve – if we have a purpose, a plan and passion. I’m going for it! Your parents were pretty awesome!

    Like

Join the conversation

