INVEST IN YOU!

Hey Boo 

#newweeknewgoals

This week I challenge you to invest in you! As I mentioned a few Fridays ago, I’ve recently had to make some lifestyle changes to be Self-Employed. Including, but not mentioned, in the lifestyle changes I spend more time investing in my own personal and professional development.

One of the ways I’ve been investing in myself is by reading. Currently, my bestbud and I are reading The Souls of Black Folk by W. E. B. DuBois. He (bestbud) is a southern gentleman & I being a northern gal thought it would be interesting to discuss our perspective of the book; since the book is written by a northern academic black man about how he doesn’t quite understand the southern black.

The other way I am investing in me is by working out! That is right! This month I made myself EARN every shower by sweating first. This investment is partially superficial, I WANNA LOOK SLAMMIN IN MY BDAY DRESS! But also because I understand the compounding benefits of working out regularly & taking care of your temple. (Something I admittedly had recently slacked on.)

This week I challenge you to invest in you; no matter how it manifests. Read a book. Go for nightly walks. Unplug your television & spend time just existing. Light a candle and take a long hot bath. Write your business plan. Or join me in working out daily! Just make sure you’re investing as much time into caring for yourself as you are other things.

& as always remember,

Distress

 

Pinterest Image

Join the conversation

